Monday, 3 November 2014

One Lovely Blog Award

Hello everyone I was nominated to do this post by Toni Clarke over at ClarkeCouture, This looked like fun so I thought why not. Sorry I have not posted in a VERY long time, but I don't have a good enough reason to why I haven't posted in a little while.

 
Here are the rules:
  • You must display the award logo at the top of your post
  • You must thank the person who nominated you and leave a link to their blog in your post
  • You must add this set of rules to your post so that your nominees will know what to do
  • You must add 7 facts about yourself into the post
  • You must nominate 10 other blogs and leave links to each of them in your post
  • You must let the people who have been nominated know that they have been nominated 
  • You must FOLLOW BACK the person who NOMINATED YOU on GFC and BLOGLOVIN'
 
So those are the rules and now these are seven random little facts about me!
  1. My favourite book is Ready Player One By Ernest Cline (Review coming soon)
  2. My favourite type of sweets are really sour sweets (American sweets/chocolate is the best)
  3.  I love horror movies (My favourite one is Oculus)
  4. I am addicted to the Sims 3 and 4
  5. I hate taking selfies unless i'm with other people
  6. My favourite Xbox 360 games are FIFA 14 and Injustice: Gods Among Us
  7. My favourite colour is Purple
and the nominees are:
and that was the post, my next video should be up in two days, Until then. Byeeeeee



Monday, 18 August 2014

Bout Of Books 11.0 ReadAThon Day #1 Update

hey guys this week I am taking part in the bout of books readathon 11.0 for fun because I have never taken part in a readathon before, so this post is basically just mentioning how much I have read on day 1 of the readathon which is today. Today I am reading the rest of Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare, so far today I have read 100 pages, I am kind of a slow reader and I'm hoping to at least read 2 books this week for the readathon. I will be posting my progress with the readathon on this blog every day, all week.

Sunday, 17 August 2014

Asylum Book Review

Today I will be reviewing Asylum, I read this book just over a week ago and so far this is one of my favourite books, I have never read anything from Madeline Roux before but I think now I need to. This book is about a college student called Daniel Crawford and his college dorms are in an old asylum ground, first he meets these two friends called Abby and Jordan. He had a picture of an old man with the eyes scratched out and his roommate Felix told him about the abandoned basement, so Dan and his friends go down in to the basement every night and then Dan starts having these creepy nightmares, people keep dying in the school and this book is really Awesome. There is a sequel to this book as well coming out next month called sanctum and I will definitely be reading that because there is kind of a cliff-hanger and the end of this book.

The characters in this book are cool because Dan, Abby and Jordan are all amazing characters to read about because there sooo funny and because there so amazing you feel sorry for the characters when they are in trouble or whatever happens to them. I liked Felix at the beginning because he is nice to Dan and he is really quiet so you don't really hear much from him but then I hated him at the end of the book but I'm not going to tell you why because I will spoil the end of the book for you all. I like Madeline Roux's writing style because she made the book creepy at some parts in this book, especially the ending but there were some parts in this book where it was quite slow, but don't let that put you off because this book is amazing I just think that she could have made it better and less slower.

I hope you like my review for this book and hopefully if you haven't read this book I hope you pick it up and if you have read this book then I hope you pick up the sequel next month if you enjoyed it.

Saturday, 16 August 2014

Liebster award

I know that I am really late doing this but I'm going to do it anyway :D I was nominated by Toni Clarke >> http://clarkecouture.blogspot.co.uk/.

The rules of the liebster award are as follows:
  • You must link back to the person who has nominated you
  • you must answer the 11 questions given to you by the person who's nominated you.
  • After completing these questions you must nominate 11 bloggers and give them 11 questions of your choice to answer.
  • you are not aloud to nominate the person who has nominated you.
  • make sure you let the nominees know that they have been nominated and provide a link to your post for them, so they are able to learn about it.
these are my answers to the 11 questions that Toni has provided me with:
  1. I don't have any pets but I want a puppy :P
  2. even though I wasn't really young, I met Rita Ora and she signed my album :D
  3. I would some how travel to wales and go on the fair and the beach and have a lot of fun.
  4. My fashion must-have is a pair of Black boots and a black leather jacket :P
  5. When I was VERY little I made a winnie the pooh necklace and I wore it every day everywhere.
  6. My favourite food is subway :P (on it I have ham, lettuce, onions, green peppers, jalapenos, hot chilli sauce and I have it toasted as well).
  7. I grab as many books as I can because I love to read.
  8. what inspired me to become a book blogger is the book videos I watch on YouTube.
  9. Don't post to get followers and page views, just do it because you enjoy it, because if you don't enjoy it what is the point In posting.
  10. my bad habit is that I tend to pop my spots in public places.
  11. If I could invite 3 celebrity guests to my dinner party, I would invite: Elizabeth Gillies because she's hot and josh hutcherson and Jennifer Lawrence because there my favourite actors and I love the hunger games.
My questions are:
  1. What is your favourite film?
  2. who is your favourite celebrity?
  3. where is your ideal destination for a holiday?
  4. what is favourite style of music?
  5. what is your favourite book/magazine you have ever read?
  6. what's your favourite drink?
  7. what is your favourite colour?
  8. who's your favourite blogger?
  9. what is your favourite flower?
  10. what's your favourite summer must-have?
  11. what's your favourite country that you have ever been to?
And the nominees are...
  1. http://hardcoreheroines.co.uk/blog - Tilly
  2. http://elizziebooks.com - Elizabeth
  3. http://projectukya.blogspot.co.uk - Lucy
  4. http://owlnestlyreviews.blogspot.se
  5. http://vivianenchantressofbooks.com - Vivian
  6. http://aworld-of-my-own.blogspot.com
  7. http://thefictionconniption.net - Helen
  8. http://bookinglyyours.blogspot.com
  9. http://linseypop.blogspot.co.uk - Linsey
  10. http://fancifulfictions.com - Sanna
  11. http://paranormalromancenovel.com - Amanda

Monday, 4 August 2014

July Wrap Up and August TBR

I didn't read much but the books that I have read in July were: Half way through panic by Lauren Oliver and I will finish it eventually. Then after I bought it I read we were liars by e.lockhart, I have reviewed this and it is my favourite book so far and I am now reading a book called asylum by Madeline roux, I am half way through it so I will be reviewing this near the end of the week.
 



The books that I am planning to read in august are: the rest of asylum, and the infernal devices trilogy by Cassandra Clare which are: Clockwork Angel, Clockwork Prince and Clockwork Princess.

 
 


Tuesday, 29 July 2014

My A-Z Book Tag/Challenge

I know this tag/challenge is really old now but I wanted to do it because it looks really fun, and if you think I should read any of these books if I haven't already then comment below and I will read and review it :)
For the letter A I chose: Anna Dressed In Blood by Kendare Blake
For the letter B I have chosen: Beautiful Creatures by kami Garcia and Margaret stohl
For the Letter C I have chosen: Cinder by Marissa Myer
For the letter D I have chosen: Divergent
For the letter E I have chosen: Emerald Star by Jacqueline Wilson
For the letter F I have chosen: Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
For the letter G I have Chosen: Glass houses by Rachel Cain
For the letter H I have chosen: The Harry Potter Books by J.K Rowling
For the letter I, I have chosen: Incarnate
For the letter J I have chosen: candyfloss by Jacqueline Wilson, I don't have any books that begin with the letter J so I used the authors name. 
For the letter K I have chosen: the way of Kings by Brandon Sanderson, I don't have any books beginning with the letter K so I used the last bit of the title.
For the letter L I have chosen: Lies by Michael Grant
For the letter M I have chosen: Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins
For the letter N I have chosen: the Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss
For the letter O I have Chosen: Origin by Jessica khoury
For the letter P I have chosen: Percy Jackson and the lightning thief by rick riordan
For the letter Q I have chosen: the Roald Dahl Quiz Book
for the letter R I have chosen: Reboot by Amy tintera
For the letter S I have chosen: Shatter me by tahereh mafi
For the letter T I have chosen: The maze runner by James Dashner
For the letter U I have chosen: Unwind by Neil Shusterman
 
For the letter V I have chosen: Vicious by V.E Schwab
For the letter W I have chosen: We were liars by E. Lockhart
For the letter X I have chosen: Asylum by Madeline Roux
For the letter Y I have chosen: the 5th wave by Rick Yancey
Lastly For the letter Z I have chosen: the book thief by Marcus Zusack
And those are all the books that I have chosen to go with each letter of the alphabet  :)




Friday, 25 July 2014

We Were Liars Book Review

After reading this book, I could easily say that this is my favourite book so far. If you don't already know this book is basically about the Sinclair family, who are beautiful and rich and get whatever they want, also the people called Gat, Mirren, Johnny and Cadence are in there own group called the liars and they spend every summer together but on summer fifteen something happens to split the liars up, and that's all I can say without spoiling anything

This book was really surprising because I wasn't actually expecting to like it as much as I did, I went into this book knowing absolutely nothing at all because the synopsis is so vague, all it says is, We are liars, we are beautiful and privileged, we are cracked and broken, a tale of love and romance, a tale of tragedy, which are lies? which is truth? you decide. The characters in this book are fun and enjoyable to read about, first there's Gat who's just really sweet and has a "sort of" relationship with Cadence. Then there's Mirren who pretty much lies about her whole life because she goes on to everybody saying that she has a boyfriend and she goes to his house all the time and has "Sexual Intercourse" constantly but none of that actually ever really happens. Lastly there's Johnny and I don't really have a full opinion about Johnny because he is not really mentioned that much in the book to know that much about him.

I love the layout for this book as well because this book is set out in five different parts, Part 1: Welcome, Part 2: Vermont, Part 3: Summer Seventeen, Part 4: Look, a fire and lastly Part 5: Truth. Also this book has short chapters which I really like when reading a book because it makes me read faster for some reason. Also when its time for a new chapter instead of starting a new page, if there's room on that same page then they will put the chapter on that page.  Not many books do but this book has a family tree in it and it also has a map of beechwood island in Massachusetts This book is only 225 pages, so it won't take you long to get through, so if you want to pick up and read a book that will give you all of the feels and an unexpected twist at the end then I recommend you read "We were liars".